top of page

First post...

Hi, my name is Ben, I am one of 5 DNA Production Team members. We are all Bioscience undergraduates at King’s College and are working with Leigh to curate and present the DNA program.

As part of the run-up to the DNA week, we will be posting on our social media channels and on this website blog feed. I'm going to be sticking up the first blog, so here I am. We're going to ask you guys to be a tad generous while we find our feet as this is our shiny new website and Blog series.

What we're doing now I guess is just warming up for the week, and in the spirit of keeping everyone engaged and interested we've got some exciting stuff to share with you.

But first of all... Congratulations and welcome. For those of you that were at the Bootcamp meeting I didn't get a massive chance to say hello, but I'd like to do so now. I'd also like to say how great it was to see so many of you there, incidentally I do mean this literally, I was shocked by the number of cameras on, I'd personally estimated maybe ten or so and you lot far, far exceeded that. Seeing you (and you seeing one another) really does make all the difference to connection.





The plan so far is that a number of the DNA tutors will be posting in this blog series leading up to DNA, through the DNA week and beyond. We will also be inviting submissions for this blog series as things progress.

In these blogs we will aim to give you a rounded impression of what it is like to be a student at Kings, what things you can do to prepare yourself for university applications, and other general bits and bobs that we think may be of interest to you.

We will nag you to please follow and keep up to date on our Instagram (@kcl_CDN) and Twitter (@dev_neuro).

Lastly yet another exciting reminder for those of you that haven't yet had the chance to stick up your profile on the Padlet board so you all have at least some idea of who the rest of you are.

And... I think that's it.

Thank you for reading this and please look out for our next Blog ...A brief intro to student life.

Look forward to seeing you all (with cameras on ;)

Ben


32 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page